Welcome to my new home on the Internet

I used to blog quite a bit and I have had several blogs in the past. But I decided to start a fresh blog for two reasons. Firstly, I can’t remember how to log into the other ones! Secondly, I want this one to be more around my current life, and talk more about my current issues.

Life’s been pretty good to me over the past few years and I think maybe me and my partner have become a bit complacent about things. When you don’t have to worry about money and your job is good, then those rewards can make you complacent in your personal health I feel. It’s not that you want to be unhealthy, but because you are spending time doing good things and working a lot of hours, you tend to not look at the basics.

I’m pretty sure that is what has happened to me and my partner.

I know we are a lot better off than a lot of people are, but I do also feel that when it comes to emotional problems we are all on a level playing field. It doesn’t matter if you are rich or poor, intelligent or ignorant, emotional health issues can destroy your ability to have a life at all.

And that’s part of the reason I’m starting this blog. I want to head off those issues which I can feel building up in my mind a bit. I’m hoping that by starting this blog I will give myself an outlet that will help me to come to terms with my feelings, explore them and decide on the best course of action to restore my health physically and emotionally.

I’m not sure how often I’m going to update it, I’m hoping every few days, as I wanted to be a bit of a journey blog. I’m hoping that someone will read it and find it useful. So although it is being written for my own benefit, as an outlet, I’m hoping that what I say will resonate with other people in my position and give them some food for thought as well.

This means I have to say sorry if you read this and wondering what on earth is about. The truth is I don’t know yet either. I just know it’s going to be about my emotional health, and specifically about how my poor diet and exercise choices may be impacting on my current low mood.

Leave a Reply

